OMICRON electronics GmbH

Short description

OMICRON serves the electrical power industry with innovative products and services for testing, diagnostics and monitoring of assets worldwide. We help to make the generation, transmission and distribution of electricity safe and reliable.

About us

  • Founded in 1984 by Rainer Aberer in Vorarlberg, Austria
  • More than 1.100 employees around the world
  • 25 offices and service centers on every continent
  • Customers in more than 160 countries


Our Driving Force: Passionate Innovation

Here at OMICRON, we work passionately on innovative ideas for designing safe and reliable electrical power systems. Beneficiaries as diverse as energy supply companies, industrial concerns, and manufacturers of products for generating and distributing electrical energy all stand to gain from our efforts. All around the world, our customers trust our proven testing, diagnostic, and monitoring solutions.

OMICRON stands for innovation. Our pioneering solutions are the result of our natural curiosity and our ability to think outside of the box. We love to experiment, we enjoy a challenge and we don't give up, meaning that we are continually setting groundbreaking standards in our industry. Our products and solutions are functional and precise, easy to use, and are manufactured with an extremely high level of quality.

Yet innovation not only applies to our technology – innovation can also be found in how we shape our working environment and work together as a team with partners and customers. We engage with our customers as equal partners; by sharing our knowledge and expertise, helping them with our solutions, and ensuring that they can rely on our comprehensive technical support, we can all grow together.

OMICRON electronics GmbH

Kurzbeschreibung

OMICRON entwickelt innovative Produkte und Dienstleistungen für die elektrische Energiewirtschaft. Mit unseren Prüf-, Diagnose- und Monitoring-Lösungen leisten wir weltweit einen wichtigen Beitrag zur sicheren und zuverlässigen Erzeugung, Übertragung und Verteilung elektrischer Energie.

Beiträge (0)

Für diese Community gibt es keine verwandten Beiträge

Über uns

  • Gegründet 1984 von Rainer Aberer in Vorarlberg, Österreich
  • Weltweit mehr als 1.100 Mitarbeiter:innen
  • 25 Niederlassungen und Servicezentren auf allen Kontinenten
  • Kund:innen in mehr als 160 Ländern


Unser Antrieb: Innovation mit Leidenschaft

Bei OMICRON arbeiten wir mit Leidenschaft an innovativen Ideen, um elektrische Energiesysteme sicher und zuverlässig zu gestalten. Davon profitieren unter anderem Energieversorgungsunternehmen, Industriebetriebe und Hersteller von Produkten zur Erzeugung und Übertragung von elektrischer Energie. Unsere Kund:innen vertrauen weltweit auf unsere bewährten Prüf-, Diagnose- und Monitoring-Lösungen.

OMICRON steht für Innovation. Zukunftsweisende Lösungen entstehen aus Neugier und unkonventionellem Denken. Wir experimentieren gerne, haben Spaß an der Herausforderung und lassen nicht locker. Mit den Ergebnissen dieser Arbeitsweise setzen wir in unserer Branche immer wieder richtungsweisende Standards: Unsere Produkte und Lösungen sind funktional und präzise, einfach zu bedienen und zeichnen sich durch ihre hohe Qualität aus.

Innovation verstehen wir nicht nur technisch – innovativ ist auch, wie wir unser Arbeitsumfeld gestalten, wie wir als Team, mit Partner:innen und mit Kund:innen zusammenarbeiten. Unseren Kund:innen begegnen wir auf Augenhöhe: Wir teilen unser Fachwissen und unsere Expertise mit ihnen, unterstützen sie mit unseren Lösungen und mit umfangreichem technischen Support. So können wir gemeinsam wachsen.