Elektrizitätswerke des Kantons Zürich

Short description

Whether support for existing energy supply systems or new planning and construction projects: When it comes to energy distribution, we are there for you. Your professional partner whenever you need us.

Offers

  • O Energy transmission and distribution
  • O Control system
  • O Management of energy and measurement data
  • O Line construction
  • O Infrastructure for e-mobility
  • O Universities and research

About us

EKZ is one of the biggest energy suppliers in Switzerland, supplying around one million people with electricity – reliably, ecologically and inexpensively. The EKZ Group employs around 1327 personnel who are dedicated to achieving a sustainable energy future – through products obtained from 100% renewable energy sources, the consistent expansion of wind, hydro and solar power, and smart technologies, like charging solutions for apartment buildings as well as for industrial and commercial buildings. EKZ plans, constructs and maintains a power grid of about 15 600 km that is notable for its above-average availability of 99.998 percent. EKZ customers include private individuals, businesses and other Swiss energy suppliers. As one of the largest vocational education enterprises in the Canton of Zurich, EKZ trains around 147 personnel each year in nine teaching professions to be the specialists of tomorrow.  

Whether support for existing energy supply systems or new planning and construction projects: When it comes to energy distribution, we are there for you. Your professional partner whenever you need us.

Your customers need to be able to rely on you. You need a lot of energy to do this. The EKZ Netzdienstleistungen team supports energy suppliers and companies throughout Switzerland and beyond, so that they can focus on their core competencies.
For many years we have been designing, building and operating high-quality and economical complete solutions. Today we look after more than 2500 systems. And year after year, more are rebuilt or created to meet the latest requirements.
Our claim: It has to work around the clock, permanently and in every situation. For us, that means reliability.
Rely on us.

Elektrizitätswerke des Kantons Zürich

Kurzbeschreibung

Ob Unterstützung bei bestehenden Energieversorgungsanlagen oder neuen Planungs- und Bauvorhaben: Wenn es um die Energieverteilung geht, sind wir für Sie da. Ihr professioneller Partner, wann immer Sie uns brauchen.

Angebot

  • A Übertragung und Verteilung von Energie
  • A Leittechnik
  • A Energie- und Messdatenmanagement
  • A Leitungsbau
  • A Infrastruktur für E-Mobilität
  • A Hochschulen und Forschung

Über uns

EKZ ist einer der grössten Energiedienstleister der Schweiz und versorgt rund eine Million Menschen mit Strom – zuverlässig, ökologisch und günstig. Die rund 1327 Mitarbeitenden der EKZ-Gruppe setzen sich für eine nachhaltige Energiezukunft ein: mit Produkten aus 100 Prozent erneuerbaren Energiequellen, dem konsequenten Ausbau von Wind-, Wasser- und Solarenergie sowie smarten Technologien wie Ladelösungen für die Elektromobilität. EKZ plant, baut und unterhält ein rund 15 600 Kilometer langes und mit 99.998 Prozent überdurchschnittlich verfügbares Stromnetz. Zu den Kunden von EKZ zählen Private, Unternehmen und andere Schweizer Energieversorger. Als einer der grössten Ausbildner im Kanton Zürich bildet EKZ 147 Fachkräfte in neun Lehrberufen aus. 

Ob Unterstützung bei bestehenden Energieversorgungsanlagen oder neuen Planungs- und Bauvorhaben: Wenn es um die Energieverteilung geht, sind wir für Sie da.

Ihr professioneller Partner, wann immer Sie uns brauchen

Ihre Kunden müssen sich auf Sie verlassen können. Dazu brauchen Sie viel Energie. Das Team von EKZ Netzdienstleistungen steht Energieversorgern und Unternehmen schweizweit und über die Landesgrenze hinaus zur Seite, damit sie sich ihren Kernkompetenzen widmen können. 

Seit vielen Jahren konzipieren, bauen und betreiben wir qualitativ höchststehende und wirtschaftliche Gesamtlösungen. Mehr als 2500 Anlagen werden heute von uns betreut. Und Jahr für Jahr werden weitere nach den neuesten Anforderungen umgebaut oder neu erstellt.

Unser Anspruch: Es muss rund um die Uhr funktionieren und das dauerhaft und in jeder Situation. Das bedeutet für uns Verlässlichkeit.

Verlassen Sie sich auf uns.